Before you purchased your annual policy, you were asked to read and agree to some important information about your policy and it's automatic renewal. In doing so, you agreed that we could renew your policy using the same payment details you provided during purchase.
At least 28 days before your policy expires we will have sent an email to the email address you provided at purchase. This email detailed the expiry date of your current policy and the cost of your renewal. It also explained that unless you wanted to make changes, you didn't need to do anything else.
By renewing, you maintain your cover and assuming you didn't make a claim in the previous year, you benefit from a renewal discount.
If you still don't want to keep your new policy, you can cancel it by sending us a message with your policy details requesting the cancellation. We'll refund you the premium less our £5.00 cancellation fee, as per the policy terms, if you do this within 14 days and a claim has not been made or is pending. If you cancel after 14 days we'll provide you a pro-rated refund for the unused time left less the cancellation fee of £10.00 as per the policy terms.